Description of the session
The ESPACOMP-ENABLE Symposium will bring together relevant policymakers, practitioners and researchers of the International society For medication adherence (ESPACOMP) and The COST Action “European Network to Advance Best practices & technoLogy on medication adherencE” (ENABLE) from around the world. This multidisciplinary Symposium will consider barriers and facilitators regarding the implementation of medication adherence enhancing technologies across different European healthcare systems.
It will be an interactive session with short presentations and response by the panel and the audience.


Moderator: Prof. Rob Heerdnick, Utrecht University, The Netherlands



  • Prof. Dr. Sabina De Geest, University of Basel, Switzerland & KU Leuven, Belgium;
  • Dr. Alexandra Dima, Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1, France;
  • Prof Enrica Menditto, University of Naples Federico II, Italy;
  • Prof. Dr. Bernard Vrijens, University of Liege, CEO AARDEX Group, Belgium



  • Dr. Tamas Agh, Syreon Research Institute, Budapest;
  • Prof. Dr. Ioanna Tsiligianni, University of Crete, Greece;
  • Dr. Job F.m. Van Boven, University Medical Center Groningen;
  • Prof. Dr. Björn Wettermark, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm